Murrayfield Medical Centre
Murrayfield Medical Centre

Phone:
0131 337 2166
Fax:
0131 313 5059
Email:
mmc@mmc.org.uk

News

PRACTICE CLOSURES FOR STAFF TRAINING:

2016

PRACTICE CLOSURES during 2016

During 2016, the practice will be closed every Thursday afternoon between 12:15 and 1:15.

In addition, we close on a number of afternoons for staff training, to enable our doctors, nurses and administrative staff to maintain their knowledge and professional development.

The surgery will close on the following dates:

Wednesday 16th March - closes at 12:30 and re-opens at 8:00am on Thursday 17th.

Wednesday 13th April - closes at 12:30 and re-opens at 8:00am on Thursday 14th.

Tuesday 24th May - closes at 12:30 and re-opens at 4:00pm that afternoon.

Wednesday 7th September - closes at 12:30 and re-opens at 8:00am on Thursday 8th.

Wednesday 5th October - closes at 12:30 and re-opens at 8:00am on Thursday 6th.

Wednesday 30th November - closes at 12:30 and re-opens at 8:00am on Thursday 1st.

Further dates will be added here as they become available

If you require urgent medical attention when the surgery is closed on these dates, please ring 0131 337 2166 in the first instance.

Always ring 999 in an emergency

Public Holidays

2016/17

PUBLIC HOLIDAY CLOSURE NOTICE FOR 2016/17

The surgery will be closed on the following Public Holidays during 2016 and early 2017:

  • Friday 25th March & Monday 28th March
  • Monday 2nd May
  • Monday 19th September
  • Monday 26th December
  • Tuesday 27th December
  • Monday 2nd January 2017
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Please order repeat medication well in advance of these dates.

If you require urgent medical attention on Public Holidays when the surgery is closed, ring 111 to contact NHS 24.

Always ring 999 in an emergency

Archived News

Links

Bowel Screening
Bowel Screening
Beating Bowel cancer
Breast Cancer
Chalmer's Sexual Health
Elderly People
Murrayfield Club
Age UK
Edinburgh Garden Partners
Falls
Lifecare Edinburgh
Silver Line
Walking Groups
Foodbank
Infertility
M.E.
Male cancer
Miscarriage Association
Management of Miscarriage
NHS24
Prostate
Prostate Cancer
Prostate Cancer Support
Scotland's Health on the Web
Stroke
Thyroid
Travel Advice
National Help lines
Citizens Advice Direct
0844 848 9600
Edinburgh
Edinburgh Council's Advice Shop
0131 200 2360
Citizens Advice Edinburgh
0131 557 1500
Data Protection | Freedom of Information | Complaints | Privacy Statement